PDA

View Full Version : how to screen capture


jademcquade
03-20-2006, 08:59 PM
Hi guys, I would like to make screen captures of my work in Lightwave so I can present my problems graphically on this forum.

I dont know how make screen captures. What program do I need to do this or whatever?
I dont have a clue and really want to be able to do this function.

Any help much appreciated.

opreska
03-20-2006, 09:31 PM
Hit the " Print Screen " button on your keyboard. Go into Photoshop, select -File -New. (The default settings should be the size of your screen capture) Now, go to -Edit -Paste ( or ctrl+V ) Now you should have your image on the screen ready to edit.

Weetos
03-20-2006, 09:34 PM
if you don't want the whole screen but only the selected window, just press CTRL+Alt+PrtScreen

jademcquade
03-20-2006, 10:04 PM
thanx guys that help was great.

Niklas Collin
03-21-2006, 04:52 PM
if you don't want the whole screen but only the selected window, just press CTRL+Alt+PrtScreen

Actually that's alt+prtscreen...

kirigoi
03-23-2006, 02:32 PM
Actually that's alt+prtscreen...

Woo... Thanks! Don't you just love it when you find Windows already does something you've wanted for ages? I've always used Paint Shop Pro's Capture tool to grab windows, or manually cropped full screens.

Any other l33t Windows tips for computer artists? Perhaps an Ctrl-Alt-S combination that adds Subsurface Scattering support to LW? Hehe

Weetos
03-23-2006, 02:39 PM
Actually that's alt+prtscreen...

Ah. my bad
Thanks !

jeremyhardin
03-23-2006, 04:27 PM
and for you mac users out there.

Capture the entire screen:
CTRL + CMD +Shift + 3

Activate draw region capture:
CTRL + CMD + Shift + 4

CGTalk Moderation
03-23-2006, 04:27 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.