PDA

View Full Version : cavitymap


krolichka
03-20-2006, 04:42 PM
hi

if you use zmapper to make a standalone cavity map, where do you plug in that texture back in maya. have seen a tutorial where he plugs it into the color, but lets say you already have a colortexture, where do you plug in your cavity map?

IanCGI
03-21-2006, 08:11 PM
You could try the layered texture or layered shader node.

Zendorf
03-23-2006, 01:16 AM
The diffuse channel would be where I would put it, since this is then multiplied over the colour channel.

sebcesoir
03-24-2006, 01:06 PM
Theres no rules for cavitys maps, you do whatever you want with it.

Noneed layer shader, just blend its into your diffuse.
Personnally I mix it in my specular to increase the skinpores visibility.

CGTalk Moderation
03-24-2006, 01:06 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.