PDA

View Full Version : reconstruct subdiv?


mister3d
03-19-2006, 11:09 AM
How does reconstruct subdivision works?why is it not working on many objects, but working on a cube?Is it optimising just polys that lie in one plane,i.e not neccesary for geometry?

ryankingslien
03-20-2006, 12:13 AM
hello mister3d. reconstruct will fail at all triangles. It requires quads to reduce the form down. If you upload an image I can better respond but there are too many variables to give a blanket response. :)


Ryan

CGTalk Moderation
03-20-2006, 12:13 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.