PDA

View Full Version : mib_Color_alpha/mib_opacity Network


JulianS
03-19-2006, 09:01 AM
Hello there.

I am trying to create a simple network to use alpha textures but for some reason i am not getting any opacity :banghead: I am all out ideas. HEELLPPPP...... plaese

http://creating3d.com/Help/mib_opacity.jpg

These are my connections

connectAttr -f mib_texture_vector1.outValue mib_texture_remap1.input;
connectAttr -f mib_texture_remap1.outValue mib_texture_lookup1.coord;
connectAttr -f mib_texture_lookup1.outValue mib_illum_phong1.ambient;
connectAttr -f mib_texture_lookup1.outValue mib_illum_phong1.diffuse;
connectAttr -f mib_texture_lookup1.outValue mib_color_alpha1.input;
connectAttr -f mib_color_alpha1.outValue mib_opacity1.opacity;
connectAttr -f mib_illum_phong1.outValue mib_opacity1.input;

3DsIn
03-19-2006, 10:24 AM
I dont see your opacity node going into that shading group.. Try plugging that mib_opacity node into the mental ray material slot in place of the phong. Make sure there is only one shading group attached to the surface.

JulianS
03-19-2006, 07:51 PM
WOW it was that simple.

Thank you 3Dsin It work perfect.:thumbsup:

CGTalk Moderation
03-19-2006, 07:51 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.