PDA

View Full Version : HDR Prefilter


MoodyB
03-17-2006, 09:43 PM
Hey all,

Can't find anything about it in the docs / what's new sections, so would someone be kind enough to explain what it actually does to the HDR image ?

rush123
03-17-2006, 10:56 PM
Hey MoodyB,

I haven't got a complete answer, but below was some info I got from PmG with what I thought at the time was an HDR bug.

"... you forgot to turn on the HDR prefilter button to let the system know that you wanted to use the light probe image as diffuse light instead of a reflection map, so you got a straight reflection of the HDRI map..."

Hope its helpful.

R

MoodyB
03-19-2006, 02:59 AM
Thanks rush, that makes sense. Kind of odd how the HDRI still emits light with the prefilter off though. Lets' see if they've tweaked anything in the new release when it appears.

CGTalk Moderation
03-19-2006, 02:59 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.