PDA

View Full Version : Can I use a 2d Placment to drive 3d placement?


dweinin
03-17-2006, 03:30 PM
I was wondering if I could use a 2d placement node to drive a 3D Texture such as marble?
I'm trying to get the marble texture to wrap around a sphere so that it looks like the viens of the marble are coming to a point.

Thanks-

lazzhar
03-18-2006, 02:46 PM
You can always convert your 3D texture to a File Texture if you like.

dweinin
03-22-2006, 02:05 PM
That's what I ended up doing. I was hoping there was a process that involved less steps.

Thanks!
-Dweinin

CGTalk Moderation
03-22-2006, 02:05 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.