PDA

View Full Version : Apartment Panorama Still


Saku-Pekonmaki
03-09-2006, 02:52 PM
Hi!

I didnīt know if to post it as a still or animation, so i decided to post it here.

Modeled in 3ds max 8
rendered in vray took 12 hours

this is a thumb of the QTVR file linked below the image

Apartment 203
http://www.nmedia.is/gullengi/203_c01thumb.jpg

LOW Get file here (http://www.nmedia.is/gullengi/203_c01.mov) ( 480 kb quicktime VR file )
______________________________________________________

Apartment 102
http://www.nmedia.is/gullengi/102_c01thumb.jpg
http://www.nmedia.is/gullengi/102_c02thumb.jpg

CAM 1 LOW Get file here (http://www.nmedia.is/gullengi/102_c01.mov) ( 749 kb QTVR file )
CAM 2 LOW Get file here (http://www.nmedia.is/gullengi/102_c02.mov) ( 2,08 mb QTVR )


necessary to use QT player to watch (get quicktime (http://www.apple.com/quicktime/download/com))

please crit ( I get so blind working on it so i dont see what I should improve)

Saku-Pekonmaki
03-10-2006, 12:37 AM
nobody wanna say anything?

Pyke
03-10-2006, 05:42 AM
Very very cool. Im recently looking into doing 3d panoramics for my company, and undersand how difficult it is to actually light and plan a scene for a panoramic, cos you have to make sure it looks good from all angles-not just the one required for a still.

Bravo! Do you have any more to show?

Saku-Pekonmaki
03-10-2006, 10:31 AM
thanx alot :)

i totally agree with light setup.

it can be pain to get artifact free images

i added one more pan of an apartment below the previous

cj1
03-10-2006, 10:36 AM
hey,

looks really great to me! Donīt have experience with VRay, so cantīt say anything specific.
Only one little crit would be the resolution. Did you render a smaller size than the actual QTVR?
That would explain some AA effects. But anyways a great product!!

cj1

Saku-Pekonmaki
03-10-2006, 10:49 AM
thanx alot

no its rendered in the largest size possible in panoramic renderer that 3ds max 8 has to offer wich is 3072 x 1536 pix. ( QTVR files tend to get a bit big or around 9 mb from the render )

the antialiasing problem comes from streaming convertion in other programs but the initial pixel size remains the same unless im totally a nutty and dont understand what im doing :).

as u can see the file sizes grow with each post. im still testing initial size for streaming and what is acceptable.

maybe I should throw them here .

http://www.nmedia.is/nmedia/images/saku/ruslatunnur_punktur_is.jpg

a quickie i made " I needed a wheelie bin in a scene" no postroduction

Saku-Pekonmaki
03-14-2006, 10:05 AM
no constuctive critisism?

CGTalk Moderation
03-14-2006, 10:05 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.