PDA

View Full Version : help with UV Mapping please


Yikai
03-08-2006, 09:21 PM
I have a horse model that was imported from 3ds max, and has UV Coordinate infomation.
After finish sculpting, I realized that ALL of my UV Coordinates were overlapping.
Apparently when I mirrored my horse in 3ds max, I forgot to place them into a separate UV region.
Can I fix UV map in max, and swap it with the finish one?
Is there anyway to do that? ><

Thanks!

eblondin
03-09-2006, 02:14 AM
yes, you just re import the fixed uv model as an .obj in sub d level one on your current model in zbrush.

Yikai
03-12-2006, 02:55 AM
It worked!!
omg, thank you so much, eblondin (http://forums.cgsociety.org/member.php?u=29230).
you saved my life!! :D

CGTalk Moderation
03-12-2006, 02:55 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.