PDA

View Full Version : Rendering only shadows


hernanlp83
03-08-2006, 08:16 PM
As it is done to make an alone render of shadows for after to be able to fix in a program like Combustion. I apply one only white material to all of the objects and do I sell off the render?.The lights have to be white?.

I expect his help and very thanks.

jeremybirn
03-08-2006, 09:53 PM
How to render a shadow pass depends: what software are you using?

-jeremy

hernanlp83
03-08-2006, 10:13 PM
The software that I use is the following

3ds Max 7 ( for the present work I utilize scanline )
Photoshop CS
Combustion

I wait may help to me, greetings and thanks.

PD: I have your book ( Spanish version )

Buzz
03-08-2006, 11:36 PM
You should be able to render out a seperate shadow render element in 3dsmax. Also there was a Blur 'Shadow only' material plugin sometime ago, I have no idea if it has been ported to newer versions of max.

hernanlp83
03-09-2006, 02:25 AM
One Object => One Shadow Render
Two Object=> Two Shadow Render

In RPF Format? What channels add to the file?. Then with all shadow´s render How I do the compositión Basically?

Thanks and sorry for my English.

Bye!

CGTalk Moderation
03-09-2006, 02:25 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.