PDA

View Full Version : pickbutton and tooltips (max7)


Blue
03-08-2006, 05:55 PM
Pickbuttons can have tooltips assigned at creation, but aparently can not have them changed dynamically at runtime. Looks to be a bug in 7, I don't have my seat of 8 here with me can anyone verify that it works or fails in 8?

rollout ROLL "pickbutton tooltip test" width:250 height:50
(
pickbutton PBTN "Pick" pos:[25,5] width:200 height:20 toolTip:"Tooltip"
on PBTN picked obj do
(
if obj != undefined do
(
PBTN.text = obj.name
PBTN.toolTip = obj.name
)
)
)
createdialog ROLL

rdg
03-08-2006, 06:04 PM
blue,

MAX 8 SP1 says:

-- Unknown property: "toolTip" in PickerControl:PBTN


Georg

Blue
03-08-2006, 06:06 PM
Thanks Georg.

Bug posted.

CGTalk Moderation
03-08-2006, 06:06 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.