PDA

View Full Version : Fake Radiosity


bioni
12-16-2002, 02:38 PM
Hello !

I'm trying to make a fake radiosity study...

For now, this is my first result....

What do you think that could be better, any tips ?

thank you.

eudemonie
12-16-2002, 02:44 PM
hi bioni

it would be nice, if you could say how you faked
the radiosity. is this the result of 2d (photoshop) manipulation,
or do you want to achieve the result in your 3d programm?

--
eu

bioni
12-16-2002, 03:16 PM
Hello eudemonie,

The real purpose of this test, is to simplify and reduce the rendering time, I'm using 3ds5... but without the radiosity facilities.

to achieve this result, I've used 1 keylight(spot) , 6 fill lights (spot), 2 bouces ( one spot and the other is a omni).

my poit is...how realistic do you feel this image I've posted...

diegostoliar
12-17-2002, 09:10 PM
Maybe the best way to try some fakeosity is with diferent colors objects, to simullate the color bleeding....the other thing i think you can improve is the shadows blur...a little less specular is the box material can help too...

sorry about my english...

bioni
12-17-2002, 11:06 PM
Diego !

nao precisava se importar com ingles ! eu sou do rio cara ! :)

obrigado pela dica... veja bem.... fazer um Fake verdadeiro como se fosse um finalrender... eu sei fazer... sem problemas... meu estudo agora eh como eu posso obter algo bom... com pouco processamento ....

o lance do Specular eu concordo 100% com vc...realmente acho q dei uma bobeada. qq outra coisa... fica aberto as suas criticas...

obrigado.
Pablo

policarpo
12-17-2002, 11:46 PM
if you are using max you should be using this if you want to do fake radiosity.
http://www.3dluvr.com/subagio/domelight/HDRdome.html

good luck.

:)

here is a sample of how i used it when i used max a couple of years ago:

http://www.policarpo.net/cgi-bin/images/graphics/blog/000021-big.jpg

i only use lightwave now...but defnitely get the script....

bioni
12-18-2002, 12:54 PM
Hello Policarpo !

thank you a lot for the tip !

I have already heard about this plugin, but i never tryed it before...


The only problem, i belive, is that the rendering time should increase too much by using this dome of lights...

Pablo

element412
12-27-2002, 04:56 PM
if u wanna fake radiosity and also skylight.
you gotta be sure to light the rest of the ground too.


element

CGTalk Moderation
01-14-2006, 01:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.