PDA

View Full Version : artifacts


matmonkfish
03-06-2006, 05:27 PM
Hi,

i am using md2 exporter, with adaptive and smooth uvs. then in maya a displacement and subdivision approx with mental ray.

i have a couple of artifacts in my maya render. i have compared the dispacement map to the uv map and have found this. (see image). The displacement map comes within the UV map in areas.

anybody know how to fix?

eblondin
03-06-2006, 06:00 PM
could try turning off smooth uvs

ryankingslien
03-06-2006, 09:55 PM
I would definetly recommend turning off smooth UV. :)


Ryan

CGTalk Moderation
03-06-2006, 09:55 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.