PDA

View Full Version : reversing a render sequence


viztastic
03-05-2006, 09:18 AM
hi ppl
is there a way to output a sequence of frames in reverse? the answer is probably not,
but can that be done with a script? like.. is it possible 2 write a script which would rename the outputted files so that frame 100 would be frame zero and frame zero would become frame 100?

coz in fusion u can reverse stuff when import them.. but afx doesnt seem 2 hav that functionatily.. so i need 2 xport stuff in reverse from fusion and then import that in2 afx

thnx in adv

DeKo-LT
03-14-2006, 02:55 PM
Maybe try change speed to -100% :)

mikepolizos
03-28-2006, 10:04 AM
you can rename the ouput using a batch rename tool found on the internet, there are plenty of them try to google it.

Also be carefull if you are rendering with fields, reversing the flow of the footage will make your fields reversed, so before render reverse your fileds.

Rascal-VFX
03-29-2006, 07:56 PM
In I/O Loader node attr. mark Reverse :)

pablogreg
03-30-2006, 07:46 AM
Just before the Saver, add a TimeSpeed tool (Tools,Miscellaneous,TimeSpeed), and adjust speed to -1.
And AFX can reverse the sequence, just add a Time Remap(Ctrl-Shift-T), and swap the first/last keys.
GoodLuck

CGTalk Moderation
03-30-2006, 07:46 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.