PDA

View Full Version : Adding Combo Box


Myel
03-04-2006, 05:26 PM
Hi everyone!

My question is simple but I have worked on it during a long time!

How do we add a Combo Box in the Attribute Manager of a Plugin of type ObjectData. I have tried to put this code in the resource (.res) :

COMBOBOX ID_COMB
{
ALIGN_TOP; ALIGN_LEFT; SIZE 150, 0;
CHILDS
{
ID_COMB1, IDS_COMB1;
ID_COMB2, IDS_COMB2;
}
}

where ID_COMB1,ID_COMB2 are defined in c4d_symbols.h and IDS_COMB1 and IDS_COMB2 in the file .str related to my Plugin as

STRINGTABLE Omyplugin
{
IDS_COMB1 "Comb1";
IDS_COMB2 "Comb2";
}

and Cinema4d does not load all the Attribute Manager because there is an error in the file .res.

I have also tried to use the function
int GetDDescription(GeListNode * node, Description * description, LONG & flags)

but I do'nt know which type of CUSTOMGUI use with "DESC_CUSTOMGUI" for a Combo Box : it is not CUSTOMGUI_STRING...
Myel

Per-Anders
03-04-2006, 05:52 PM
it's a long value, so you add it as a LONG with a CYCLE for the entries, check teh description resource in the C++ SDK docs.

Myel
03-05-2006, 09:39 AM
Ok, thans. It works!
Myel

CGTalk Moderation
03-05-2006, 09:39 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.