PDA

View Full Version : Portfolio Review

swedesigner
03-03-2006, 04:51 PM
Hi everybody,

I'm a transport designer by degree, but I would like to try and break into the conceptual artist direction. I've put in my website link for everybody to look at and critique. Is there anything that you may feel could help improve it, or that is currently letting me down?

www.swedesigner.com (http://www.swedesigner.com/)

Thanks,

swedesigner

tingham
03-04-2006, 01:39 AM
Sorry no advice at the moment but your technical stuff is absolutely fabulous. Anyone debating whether or not to hit the link should definitely just click away.

-t

Latitude 34 Studios
03-04-2006, 09:55 PM
Gosh, love your work.

As to the web design - you should have a way for the user to get back to the main page when viewing the larger images. In fact your navigation should always be present on each page.

Great Work though...

swedesigner
03-05-2006, 12:07 AM
Cool thanks guys,

As for the navigational aspect of the website, I guess that could be a useful thing to have...

DonX
03-05-2006, 06:15 AM
Im spell bound by your automotive design skills. Considering, I am very interested in persueing a career in Automation technical engineering and Design, I have to ask, what steps did you take to get educated for the transport industry? You are from sweden, have you heard of AIDE (http://www.ppd.chalmers.se/m/ppd/AutomotiveDesign/)?

Your website is simple and quick, although I would suggest giving the background a "boost". Throw in a faded drawing of one of your cars concepts, dont limit yourself. Also, a couple of the picture links are broken or mixed with another. I think you have a solid amount of art work and a good basis for a porfolio site.

Excellent F1 Dream car concept...Keep Exploring that creative talent...:thumbsup:

swedesigner
03-05-2006, 03:17 PM