PDA

View Full Version : How do you rest an item on the ground?


jademcquade
03-02-2006, 12:21 PM
I remember doing a tutorial where the guy was able to rest his object on the ground with a quick tap of the keyboard, but i cant remember what he pressed.

Could someone tell me?

softdistortion
03-02-2006, 12:41 PM
[QUOTE=jademcquade]I remember doing a tutorial where the guy was able to rest his object on the ground with a quick tap of the keyboard, but i cant remember what he pressed.

Could someone tell me?>

F3

jademcquade
03-02-2006, 01:03 PM
Thanx bud, is it only Modelor you can use this function in? Because when I press F3 in layout it just changes my viewport settings.

3dee
03-02-2006, 01:35 PM
try ground those objects (http://www.pepperchrome.com/Tools.html).

Ivan D Young
03-02-2006, 02:54 PM
Hit the"F3" key, it will bring up the Rest On Ground tool, and there is an option panel so you can determine which ground you want.

Just incase your config is not LW 8 default, go the Modify tab and under Translate and More Button you will find Rest On Ground.

jademcquade
03-02-2006, 10:20 PM
I have downloaded the Ground those objects Plugin and put it into the plug ins folder. But I dont know how to use the tool or access it in Lightwave Scene, can anyone help?

Do I need to restart my computer or something for the tool to become available?

MooseDog
03-03-2006, 01:44 AM
Manual>Chapter11>Utilities Tab>Plug Ins

first sentence: "To add plug-ins from Layout..."

CGTalk Moderation
03-03-2006, 01:44 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.