PDA

View Full Version : vray render issue!


BelieverDeceiver
03-02-2006, 07:06 AM
Anyone tell me how to get rid of this annoying red crease im getting in my vray render in max. The material is a shellac composed of a raytrace and standard material. Im sure its something basic in Vray settings cuz it renders fine in scanline. Any ideas?

Saku-Pekonmaki
03-02-2006, 08:40 PM
hi!

first of all.

never use raytrace materials in Vray (that will cause errors). vray has a nice collection of materials that can simulate reflections as well or better than raytracing. (pure white in vray matrl is reflective and black is aborbant).

secondary check your vray version.

it is a known fact that earlier versions have issues with red, blue , green artifacts populating in the render.

Thirdly.

You should explain abit of your render settings to get some help. we who answer cannot get to the problem without proper settings :)

hope this helps abit?

CGTalk Moderation
03-02-2006, 08:40 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.