PDA

View Full Version : Very siply rot script - Try this, please


cecofuli
02-28-2006, 10:28 AM
Hello, this is my problem:


1. create a box

2. Use this script with object selected

rollout prova "test rotazione attorno a Y" width:210 height:50 (
spinner ruotay "Rotazione attorno a Y" range:[-500,500,0] type:#float scale:1.0
on ruotay changed rotazione do ($.rotation.y_rotation = rotazione)
)
createdialog prova

The rotation greater than 90 flicker.... why???


Thank's

cyberluigi2k
02-28-2006, 10:46 AM
Try setting the value to the controller. Like this:

on ruotay changed rotazione do ($.rotation.y_rotation.controller.value = rotazione)

I think this will work for you

/Lui

cecofuli
02-28-2006, 12:47 PM
OMG, many thank's Luigi :thumbsup: !!!

Thank's for your help


Bye from Italy :)

cecofuli
02-28-2006, 01:48 PM
Hey luigi, in my first script, if i use a


$.rotation.x_rotation = rotazione ( for x rotation )

and

$.rotation.z_rotation = rotazione ( for z rotation )


all work fine, but only in Y rotation exist this "BUG"!


This is a real bugon Y coordinate ?

Thank's!

CGTalk Moderation
02-28-2006, 01:48 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.