PDA

View Full Version : fallen angel in hell (nudity)

ablorat
02-27-2006, 11:39 AM
Hi to everyone.
I'm quite new to using photoshop for painting in it, and very new to using tablet.
i've bought it a few days ago and this is the first result...
the original picture size is 11000x9000 and it is far from being finished... i'm kinda stuck at this point and don't now how to continue... the body is kind of soft...
what should be more detailed? what about the composition? how can i improve it? is it interesting enough?
i need critique and suggestions from you fellows.

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f14/ablorat/tab.jpg

KahlanAmnell
02-27-2006, 08:58 PM
Absolutely amazing.

I am really looking forward to a finsihed comp. There is so much meaning behind this work already that i am stunned you would call it a WIP.
My suggestions. You have gone for realizm with the angel. Continue that with everything else.
Work on your buildings and horizon. Apply perhaps a few hellish creatures appearing from the sky or perhaps from below. Continue adding detail. I'm subscribing. Lets do this together

ablorat
02-28-2006, 03:02 AM
Thanks Kahlan Amnell (http://forums.cgsociety.org/member.php?u=140094)! I will later add some flying demon -good idea :)
The buildings on the horison will be difficult to make real, i've tried it and it didn't work out well
they were too cartoonish. I'll try to find an appropriate refrense and then get back to the buildings
So i just painted and added detail on the girl... for 3 more hours!

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f14/ablorat/tab2.jpg

ablorat
02-28-2006, 10:13 PM
more work on it all=more detail :)
7 more hours of work...

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f14/ablorat/tab3.jpg

jsn
03-01-2006, 12:55 AM
Hi Ablorat!

This is looking great :bounce: I think it looks very interesting!

I love what you're doing, keep up the great work!

jas :thumbsup:

oogieboogietoogie
03-01-2006, 01:18 AM
I really like the detail on the fallen angel.