PDA

View Full Version : Final Render BUG?


Russo
03-04-2002, 03:33 AM
hey,
check this image

the right sphere has a strange shadow... it's a Final Render GI bug???

http://www.geocities.com/mrussoart/imp.jpg

JuRrAsStOiL
03-04-2002, 03:51 AM
bad softshadow settings I think ... increase the samples :)

georgess
03-17-2002, 09:53 AM
Hi...


Guys, i have a big ploblem with FinalRender in 3DMax 4.2. When i use a material raytrace the plugin close the Max. OK. What´s the ploblem, people? the Finalrender is bug? I would like survive this ploblem. Please, help me!

Somebody can show me the best way use Finalrender...
Send me a helpe here: georgesantosbr@yahoo.com.br

----------######------------

Eu sei que muitos brasileiros estão usando essa lista de disc. para espandir seus horizontes. Por isso, acho que seria legal sempre deixar o e-mail, para que possamos trocar informação, progredir e consolidar a CG no nosso país. Por exemplo: o Russo, teve o mesmo problema que estou tendo agora seria mais fácil encontrar uma solução se uníssemos forças, mas infelizmente ele não deixou o endereço eletrônico. Muito triste....rs

Aquele abraço!

----------#######------------

Tanks and sorry for my bad english.

Russo
03-17-2002, 10:04 AM
o meu mail tem no profile, qquer coisa é

mrussoart@yahoo.com

esse problema q vc tem no FR é bug dele mesmo, nas proximas versões isso será consertado, ele ta no comecinho ainda...

JuRrAsStOiL
03-17-2002, 06:29 PM
finalrender doen't support the raytrace material
like mentalRay ... It has its own material with even
more features then the normal raytrace material.

CGTalk Moderation
01-13-2006, 02:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.