PDA

View Full Version : - Question


CIM
12-24-2001, 06:49 AM
Is there a trick to getting gradients to do what you want? They don't do what you'd expect them to. Is the another case of Newtek doing things their way? If so, how do the gradients work in Lightwave? I can usually get what I want, but it's after many tries, since things don't usually work how you'd expect.

Bytehawk
12-24-2001, 10:05 AM
use the viper, my friend

the viper is strong in you

:D

CIM
12-24-2001, 09:14 PM
I do use VIPER.

Bytehawk
12-25-2001, 03:47 PM
I do agree that it is a hit and miss affair and haven't heard from anyone about a better technique to setting these things.

CGTalk Moderation
01-13-2006, 01:26 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.