PDA

View Full Version : mel script to render laaarge files


AroundTheFur
12-12-2002, 03:20 PM
has anyone written a mel script to render out really big files for print? thanks.

webster
12-12-2002, 04:02 PM
If the output-format is too big for Maya, youŽll have to rendered tiles. This means that you subdived your picture into 4,8,16,... pieces and put them together in Photoshop.

YouŽll need a very little batch render script:
press F1, rendering utility, render, batch render flags OR Render tiles



xResolution
-x <int>
set X resolution of the final image

yResolution
-y <int>
set Y resolution of the final image

xLeft
-xl <int>
set X sub-region left pixel boundary of the final image

xRight
-xr <int>
set X sub-region right pixel boundary of the final image

yLow
-yl <int>
set Y sub-region low pixel boundary of the final image

yHigh
-yh <int>
set Y sub-region high pixel boundary of the final image

AroundTheFur
12-12-2002, 04:45 PM
thanks bro :buttrock:

alexx
12-12-2002, 06:57 PM
just a followup on websters tip:
be sure to render some extra overlapping pixels or you might end up with seams, since anti aliasing is different..
so to render 1000 lines, render 1-505 and 500-1000.
that will asure continuity in anti aliasing

cheers

alexx

king21
07-08-2003, 09:24 AM
can somebody pleaqse describe me this script step by step because i always have problems executing scripts.

thanks in advance

Subscream
07-12-2003, 03:09 PM
Hi

I made a very simple script that lets you render your image
in 4 tiles and then you can assemble them together in photoshop or whatever.

It's under "rendering & shading" ..

the script is called "SubRegionRender"

here's the link
http://www.highend3d.com/maya/mel/?...=rendering#2416

Please don't hesitate to contact me if you have suggestions on
improvements.

regards Joel

king21
07-12-2003, 06:15 PM
thank's dude i ll try it

mads_tuxen
07-06-2005, 12:20 PM
the script didnt work for me but try this: (should also guide you if you want to change the cool script)
create a text-file and rename it to what you like eg render.bat the important thing is the bat extension.

in the file write somthing like :



render -y 5000 -x 5000 -reg 0 2500 0 2500 -im venstre_bund tost.mb
render -y 5000 -x 5000 -reg 2500 5000 0 2500 -im hojre_bund tost.mb
render -y 5000 -x 5000 -reg 0 2500 2500 5000 -im venstre_top tost.mb
render -y 5000 -x 5000 -reg 2500 5000 2500 5000 -im hojre_top tost.mb


this renders the file toast in 4 tiles the formular is resolution in x and y and then the regino (-reg) you want to render in the format left right bottom top, give them different names (-im =name you give them)

You can make as manny tiles as you please. i thnik 8000 is maya-soft limit pr tile, but im not sure if i remember right. :)

save the file in the scene-folder and double-click it.....

Mads :)

alexx
07-06-2005, 12:24 PM
alias changed the command line parameters over the time... :)

CGTalk Moderation
07-06-2005, 12:24 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.