PDA

View Full Version : Surface bug


Hansybear
02-19-2006, 09:50 PM
Hi all! :)

I'm having some trouble with a surface that won't look as it should.
All attributes in the surf.editor is set to default. It looks smooth and good in openGL, but when I render, it comes out all bad, really weird.
With the default layout it looks like this. (see attachment)

Anyone had any similar problems? If someone could help me out here it would just be great!

thanx, HB

wwade
02-20-2006, 12:38 AM
Two polys same place same time... Merge points merge polys.

funfun
02-20-2006, 01:18 AM
I am pretty sure that is not a bug, there are some polygons overlapped, as what wwade said.

Hansybear
02-20-2006, 03:06 PM
ahh, I thought so to first, but it was still there after I merged points. I took a closer look on the geometry, did some cutting, and voila!

Thanks for the help!
HB

CGTalk Moderation
02-20-2006, 03:06 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.