PDA

View Full Version : Creating a IK solver using MaxScript


Michael Chen
02-18-2006, 09:44 AM
Hi everyone

I've been playing around with MaxScript (reading through help files), it states that you can create a HD IK solver with the following code... HDIKSys.ikChain $Box01 $Box04 TRUE

I was wandering how would you create a "HI IK solver" using MaxScript?

Also how can you name the solver using MaxScript? For example rename it to "arm_IK".

Thanks for reading.

regards,
Mike

eek
02-18-2006, 06:34 PM
test = IKSys.ikChain $box01 $box02 "IKHISolver"

test.name = "arm_ik"

eek

Michael Chen
02-18-2006, 11:14 PM
Hi eek

Your code works. Thanks for the help, much appreciated :)

regards,
Mike

CGTalk Moderation
02-18-2006, 11:14 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.