PDA

View Full Version : conus in AE


nastro
02-17-2006, 02:22 PM
Can anybody tell me how to create a conus wich i could animate in 3d space?

beenyweenies
02-17-2006, 06:44 PM
Can anybody tell me how to create a conus wich i could animate in 3d space?

You can't animate true 3d objects in After Effects without using a plugin. After effect's native 3D space is limited to planes. That said, you can slap 6 planes together to make a cube, but that's the extent of it.

There are many plugins available for this purpose, Such as Zaxworks 3D Invigorator or maybe even Digital Anarchy's 3D Layer plugin.

Mylenium
02-17-2006, 08:20 PM
Can anybody tell me how to create a conus wich i could animate in 3d space?

http://www.conoa.com

http://www.zaxwerks.com

Mylenium

CGTalk Moderation
02-17-2006, 08:20 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.