PDA

View Full Version : wireframe


SheepFactory
03-03-2002, 11:53 AM
hi guys , its me again :D

Is there a way to render wireframe in xsi?>


and how do i add glow to my textures?


thanks a lot !!!
A|i

EdHarriss
03-03-2002, 09:02 PM
1. Use the toon shader, it has wireframe rendering capabilities. Set your viewport to wireframe and click the capture button. For more info see this thread: Wire Render (http://www.cgtalk.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=1076)

2. To glow a texture, use the painterly effects "glow" filter in the FX tree. To glow an object, select it and click Get>Property>Glow.

SheepFactory
03-03-2002, 10:51 PM
Thanks a lot Ed , :)

ps:your website rocks!

A|i

Puncherelo
03-04-2002, 05:52 AM
I looked for this one a lot.

But I finaly found it !

To render in wireframe,shade, texture... click on the camera icon on the top of the viewport you want to render and use the capture tool.
It doesn't seem to work in avi (the default setting) but work find with softimage pic files.

It will grab everything in the viewport, the axis, the control, the grid... You'll have to hide them all in order to have a "clean" output.

The only way that I found to render a black background in capture mode is to include my scene inside a giant constant black cube.

Hope it help

EdHarriss
03-04-2002, 09:31 AM
Originally posted by Sheep Factory
Thanks a lot Ed , :)

ps:your website rocks!

A|i


You are welcome.

Thanks alot! I really appreciate the compliment!

CGTalk Moderation
01-13-2006, 02:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.