PDA

View Full Version : various speeds in the composition


Gabester
02-17-2006, 05:15 AM
Hi all,

Would any of you know how to make a specific sequence play at various speeds in the composition timeline? I know how to speed the whole thing up in general. Interpret footage> Assume this framerate.

But can I drag it on the timline, duplicate it, and then give each of them a seperate playback speed?

Mylenium
02-17-2006, 07:11 AM
Hi all,

Would any of you know how to make a specific sequence play at various speeds in the composition timeline? I know how to speed the whole thing up in general. Interpret footage> Assume this framerate.

But can I drag it on the timline, duplicate it, and then give each of them a seperate playback speed?

Layer --> enable time remapping (Professional only)

Mylenium

suztv
02-17-2006, 09:32 PM
You could also use time stretch. I think that comes with the regular AE. It is also under Layer, in the main menu.

CGTalk Moderation
02-17-2006, 09:32 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.