PDA

View Full Version : Opening a specific Attribute Editor without selecting the object


kletterget
02-15-2006, 08:23 AM
Hiya

I want to make a shelf button which opens up the Attribute Editor for the defaultRenderGlobals node, without having to select the node first, thus losing any current selection I already have.

The best I can come up with is this:

string $sels[] = `ls -sl`;
select defaultRenderGlobals;
openAEWindow;
copyAEWindow;
select $sels;

But it all seems rather clumsy. Is there a direct command which just opens up the specific AE?

ta muchly,

/k.

CrazyOwl
02-17-2006, 01:06 PM
updateAE ( string $node )

kletterget
02-17-2006, 01:15 PM
Ah, that's just spiffy!
Thanks for that!

:thumbsup:

redforty
08-10-2006, 02:14 AM
I'm not a programmer, so it took me a while to fiddle with this until it worked.
Here is the script you would want to shelf to bring up the attribute editor for renderglobals to select renderable cameras all in one place.

AttributeEditor;
updateAE defaultRenderGlobals;

CGTalk Moderation
08-10-2006, 02:14 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.