PDA

View Full Version : Do you lose quality when rendering to tifs?


Tris3d
02-14-2006, 03:55 PM
sorry, very poor question but would I lose quality on my film footage if i'm rendering it out as tif images several odd times with different effects? I'm guessing as theres no compression I wont?

igorstshirts
02-15-2006, 04:53 AM
32 bit tif is a pretty good choice bro... There is always a better format but that should do the trick for now.:)

Tris3d
02-15-2006, 06:34 AM
Thanks mate! :)

CGTalk Moderation
02-15-2006, 06:34 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.