PDA

View Full Version : Vehicle: Cooper Mini + Mutations

CapnPanic
12-10-2002, 08:21 PM
hey folks,

this is a project that i've been working on, off and on, for the last 6 months or so. started out with just wanting to model a car, because i hadn't really seriously tried it before, and then turned into a pet project to goof off with on occasion. anyhow, i thought some might enjoy it a bit, since it's mostly done in jest and just for fun :)

comments and crits are welcome, as well as any ideas for future mutations :beer:

the original model: the new cooper mini S

http://shiu.homepage.dk/capn/mini_orig.jpg

CapnPanic
12-10-2002, 08:22 PM
and then, the first mutation, the ghetto-fabulous low-riding mini:

http://shiu.homepage.dk/capn/mini_low.jpg

CapnPanic
12-10-2002, 08:22 PM
and the second mutation (just started and finished today) the monster truck, car crushing mini:

http://shiu.homepage.dk/capn/monster_mini_03.jpg

http://shiu.homepage.dk/capn/monster_mini_04.jpg

(ps - sorry for this being so many images, i tried to compress em enough so they wern't so bad and then hosted em on my own server, so hope its ok :)

yobarman
12-10-2002, 08:32 PM
very nice models!

the low-rider mini kicks ass.

actully they're all awesome concepts but i dont like the checkers one really.

RockinAkin
12-10-2002, 08:42 PM
Great work.
I like the Monster-Mini the best of em all... what I'd do to own one of those!!! Teach those who cut me off a lesson they'd never forget! :D

You should submit the lowrider into the Brazil gallery at splutterfish's website.

-DivideByZero-

smaug
12-10-2002, 10:06 PM
the monster truck version is my choice too
the color is superb
:buttrock: :buttrock: :buttrock:

Trion-5
12-10-2002, 10:54 PM
:buttrock:
this is complete until you get the super stretch limosine on this list....still kick ass:thumbsup:

-Edit-
Can I see the a close up on the euro tail lights of the monster truck. I would like to look at the detail

Remi
12-10-2002, 11:01 PM