PDA

View Full Version : Camera/Lights always resetting!?


King Shaka
02-12-2006, 09:50 PM
Hi guys,

today i tried for hours to work out why exactly the camera and the lights i've created in layout to render an object are ALWAYS (but one time, dont ask my it worked with that one) moving back to their default position! I couldnt find anything concerning this whether in the manual nor in the net so i assume its not a problem thats very often appearing, well... anyways, someone got a clue what im doing wrong?^^

Im using Lightwave 7.0.

Looking forward to hear from you...


- shaka

Zeller
02-12-2006, 11:03 PM
Did you set keyframes for each of them?
If you did not, the positions would be reset.

Tom Wood
02-13-2006, 12:09 AM
Just to be clear - set a keyframe for the camera and each light at frame zero, and they will stay there for the entire scene, assuming that's what you want. Select each before setting the keyframe, or use auto keyframe.

TW

CGTalk Moderation
02-13-2006, 12:09 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.