PDA

View Full Version : Resolution question for Expose submission


cesarmontero
02-12-2006, 07:51 PM
I want to render some images from FPrime to submit to Expose.
FPrime allows to render at high pixel sizes using the Low Ram Targa option.
However, the result is still in 72 dpi.

I would like to know what would be the equivalent in 72dpi/pixels to the submission guidelines presented by Ballistic Publishing for submission:


Image Size (IMPORTANT PLEASE READ) * Image dimensions should be print resolution (as large as you can possibly render). Do not send in a low-resolution placeholder and ask us to get back to you, as we won't.
* A guideline is 2657 pixels wide and/or 3636 high, 300 DPI (portrait), or 3636 pixels wide and/or 2657 pixels high, 300 DPI (landscape). Your image aspect ratio and layout will dictate the final resolution. These are given as guidelines. To be safe, render images that are larger than these specified.
* DO NOT upsample your images to achieve higher resolution. If you cannot reach the desired full-page resolution, just send in what you have.

jorust
02-12-2006, 08:45 PM
Render to same size or bigger in FPrime.

In Phottoshop, go to Image > Image Size and uncheck the Resample Image.
In the Resolution field, enter 300. (pixel/inch)

CGTalk Moderation
02-12-2006, 08:45 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.