PDA

View Full Version : [Realflow] Simple scene is crashing


Pim_NL
02-05-2006, 11:05 PM
- I created a scene in 3dstudiomax with 3 boxes(converted to editable polies)
- i export them as a SD file, and import them in the demo of Realflow (3.1.18)
- Then i set the dynamics for the to little boxes to yes, and the dynamic motion to "yes".
- Next i add one "Gravity" deamon.
- And then, when i go to the "Scene tree" window, and press "Add selection", the program crashes and close.

Does anyone know if there is something i need to know to make it work?

http://www.skateboarden-denbosch.nl/pics/06-02-05_realflow_crash.gif

JohnnyRandom
02-06-2006, 05:37 PM
I did a quick test same thing three boxes (dynamics>yes + Dyn Motion>yes) and gravity deamon and works without a hitch. So I'd guess it isn't a bug. Yeah that is a simple scene you wouldn't think it would hickup.

Tried it with the old scenesaver plugin and the latest without error.

I the only suggestion I have is rebuilding the sd file in max, close & restart realflow, start over from scratch see if that fixes the problem.

heh just noticed i am using Realflow version 3.0.11.0036... It may be a new bug...Sorry no help:sad:

Pim_NL
02-07-2006, 08:44 PM
Thank you for your reply.

I've tried it again in even an less complex scene..
I've restarted my computer. started 3d studio max, and created a box(100cm * 100cm * 100cm)

http://www.skateboarden-denbosch.nl/pics/06-02-07_Untitled-1.jpg

Then i convert it to an editable mesh:

http://www.skateboarden-denbosch.nl/pics/06-02-07_Untitled-2.jpg

Then i export one frame:

http://www.skateboarden-denbosch.nl/pics/06-02-07_Untitled-4.jpg

Load it into RealFlow, and set Dynamics and Motion to YES:

http://www.skateboarden-denbosch.nl/pics/06-02-07_Untitled-6.jpg

Then i add a Gravity deamon, and go to the scene menu:

http://www.skateboarden-denbosch.nl/pics/06-02-07_Untitled-7.jpg


And when i press "add selection", it crashes:



http://www.skateboarden-denbosch.nl/pics/06-02-07_Untitled-5.jpg





What is going on?!

Pim_NL
02-07-2006, 08:50 PM
Problem solved!! I've downloaded 3.1.16 and now it suddenly works without a problem..

CGTalk Moderation
02-07-2006, 08:50 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.