PDA

View Full Version : NightLite

Aquabot
02-04-2006, 06:37 AM
This is my first attempt at a real 3D animation. I spent aobut 300 hours on this last year, and was responsible for the modeling, animation, concept, storyoboards, character design, and essentailly everything except the lighting and some of the color work. Please let me know how you feel about this, I really would appreciate some feedback (please keep in mind that I know that I'm bad with textures and modeling... My main focus is movement and animation).
http://mmas.unca.edu/~gtbliss/nightliteweb.mov
You will need the newest version of Quicktime to view this.
Also, PLEASE take a look at my current project and give some feedback. This project (called UNC Asheville 10) is going to be amazing. I'm working with an incredibly team of eager and talented people, all of whom I LOVE, and we are bringing my story to life. The thread for that project will be updated regularly until completion (it's in the WIP section). PLEASE check it out, here's the URL: http://forums.cgsociety.org/showthread.php?t=314470
I know this is a small size, I'll probably post a larger size soon. PLEASE look at my new project,a nd let me know what you think about my first one. I'm eager to learn and grow as an animator, and in order to do that, I need feedback!!! Thanks!!!

mstram
02-04-2006, 08:02 AM
Where's the link to the file? :)

Mike

splintah
02-04-2006, 12:04 PM
nice start
nice story

animation could use a lot of work though

Aquabot
02-04-2006, 09:36 PM
Specifically what needs to be improved? Timing? Expression? Hop-Cycle? Please be specific, I'm really hoping to improve as an animator though critical feedback.

splintah
02-05-2006, 12:31 AM
phew

who am i to say . . . . .

i would say if you want to thrive as an ANIMATOR i would suggest start smaller

do ballanimations
do sack animations
do various walkcycles with no torso (you know a ball with legs)
then with upperbody
various jumps