PDA

View Full Version : Realflow3 xport to 3dsmax 8 problem


Michal Zavacky
02-02-2006, 06:58 PM
-Everytime i export .BIN file from REALFLOW3 to 3DSMAX8 thanx to Nexlimit s plugins[NL Particles2,RF loader,RW loader] nothing happens. -I get no MESH,no PARTICLES,NOTHING!!! -Can anybody help me with my problem? -Thanks :banghead:

Michal Zavacky
02-02-2006, 08:04 PM
:banghead:
In Realflow i make EMITTER circle an add DEAMON gravity.
I go in EXPORT CENTRAL and add export all.
I push ACTION.
Then FILE export in .BIN file.
In 3dsmax GEOMETRY, NEXT LIMIT, NL PARTICLES 2, SELECT FILE SEQUENCE ,FILE.bin.
When i click in any wiewport,there is only RF and there are NO PARTICLES.

??WHAT DID I WRONG??

:banghead:

ivanGQ
03-01-2006, 04:59 PM
hi, did you assign a mesh to the particles in RF3 and export that?

JohnnyRandom
03-01-2006, 06:04 PM
which version of realflow are you using? 3.1.18 has a tendency to crash in max8... rollback to an earlier point version should fix the issue.

CGTalk Moderation
03-01-2006, 06:04 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.