PDA

View Full Version : importing maya footage with alpha


yenvalmar
02-01-2006, 12:56 AM
i get a black halo even if i premultiply the footage on black. my robot in this render is set against a black background, with alpha, comped over the background. often its so subtle that you can get away with it, but in this case i have very prominent white highlights and the halo shows up. i have somewhat masked it with a post glow effect on this particular render but its still noticeable. any tips on how to avoid this?

http://www.yenvalmar.com/nonprofit/theory/karma/images/low_wings.JPG

Mylenium
02-01-2006, 06:24 AM
i get a black halo even if i premultiply the footage on black. my robot in this render is set against a black background, with alpha, comped over the background. often its so subtle that you can get away with it, but in this case i have very prominent white highlights and the halo shows up. i have somewhat masked it with a post glow effect on this particular render but its still noticeable. any tips on how to avoid this?

http://www.yenvalmar.com/nonprofit/theory/karma/images/low_wings.JPG

Effect --> Channel --> Remove Color Matting

Mylenium

CGTalk Moderation
02-01-2006, 06:24 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.