PDA

View Full Version : BabyDay-WIP fake Global Ilum

augustos
03-01-2002, 09:17 PM
This is an old image, that I did time ago, My test was trying to simulate GI, only with point lights, materials and glows.....all done in Maya 3.0 (only 6 lights in the scene), also the fake caustic is a shadow texture.
Know I'm thinking to do an animation.......what you sujest..?

Thanks....

http://www.agus-3d.com/WIP/Babyday2.jpg

rsalonen
03-01-2002, 10:13 PM
Man I love this one, it looks so alive. You did a great way in faking GI. :)

BTW, how did you do to fake it, got any tips? I'm also using Maya and I'm very new to it. Would be fun to know how you did it :)

An animation of this would be great, I'd love to see it ;)

Once again, great work!

ambassador
03-01-2002, 10:18 PM
I dont think you should label it as fake GI, just call it good lighting.

;)

augustos
03-01-2002, 10:28 PM
..Is true ambassador....is a mix of GI and Artist Lighting.....
Im changing My web page, for the next month I will put materials, Mels and tutotials to download...

Thanks...

violenza
03-01-2002, 10:35 PM
Great render. I love the blur and the subtle things like the purple caustic on the desk - is it also on the floor? There is a colored spot on the floor to the left of the chair - nice touch.

The only thing that i would maybe change is the sharp areas of fur on the bear - they seem to contradict the rest of the shot - even a half pixel blur over the sharper areas would bring it together.....

...then again what do I know. It is amazing! :D

Silmarillion
03-01-2002, 10:56 PM
very nice lightening , i guess it could be better if you make the baby abit more fat ....

Lyr
03-01-2002, 11:46 PM
Damn nice work! Really love it.