PDA

View Full Version : Sliders in XSI


machuc
03-01-2002, 07:25 PM
aarrggg... heya all, I totally forgot how to make sliders in XSI, I used them once, just for testing, but I can-t remember how to do them again.

If I recall correctly I have to create the menu first and then make sliders, let-s say, for controlling light intensity, etc. (link parameters to them.)

Thanks in advance!

Gatsu
03-01-2002, 11:04 PM
In Animation Toolbar:

-Create>New Custom Parameter Set

-Create>New Custom Parameter

And link intensity value of your light at this Custom parameter with an expression.

Example:

In the Explorer right click on intensity value and choose Set Expression
Now cancel the current value in Expression Editor and under Object Menu select the custom parameter.


Voilą

machuc
03-01-2002, 11:32 PM
Thnxs man! :)

CGTalk Moderation
01-13-2006, 01:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.