PDA

View Full Version : Alpha help


muniraj
01-24-2006, 08:00 PM
I am facing problem in giving alpha channel to an bitmap.

the boundry of the image becomes black.


help......


a good tutorial for alpha channel in bmp and improved overlay.

berniebernie
01-24-2006, 11:24 PM
This could be a matte problem, could you post a screenshot ?

Whipyo
01-25-2006, 07:30 AM
I know it is off topic but mlkdesign, you have the funniest signature I have seen. LOL

areno
01-25-2006, 07:57 AM
Umm...afaik .bmp doesn't support alpha channels but psd,tiff and targa formats do.

Could this be the problem ?

muniraj
01-27-2006, 06:48 PM
I know it is off topic but mlkdesign, you have the funniest signature I have seen. LOL


oh! just thanks:wise:

-----------------------

god just started with funniest.

muniraj
01-27-2006, 06:53 PM
Umm...afaik .bmp doesn't support alpha channels but psd,tiff and targa formats do.

Could this be the problem ?



thanks for concern

actually I started with a .bmp and prepared its alpha and saved it as .tga .I applyed it on a plane but its boundry and space in between are having black outline.

CGTalk Moderation
01-27-2006, 06:53 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.