PDA

View Full Version : Creature Modeling Reel Miguel ortega

elfufu
01-24-2006, 02:02 AM
Hey all wanted to show my new site and New demo reel, including all the work i did on UnderWorld Evolutions. #1 at the box office :cool:

I modeled and Textured the Werewolves, and the Wings on Live Action marcus as you can see by the images i uploaded. I did a bunch of other things which you can see by accessing my reel

Click Here To view my new site (http://www.warproductions.com/reel/Lquicktime.htm)
AND MAKE SURE YOU SEE THE REEL not just the static images..
hope you guys like it.

Miguel

EDIT: please make sure you read the shot breakdown..I am a modeler and Texture artist only,these shots are the result of a great team of animators, modelers, compositors and dynamics guys working towards the same goal..

http://www.vfxtalk.com/feature/luma_pictures/underworld2/wwf_tunnel.jpg

http://www.vfxtalk.com/feature/luma_pictures/underworld2/wwf_hero.jpg

http://www.vfxtalk.com/feature/luma_pictures/underworld2/wwf_wolf.jpg

fx81
01-24-2006, 03:26 AM
:applause:
wow great modeling and realistic texturing, very inspiring indeed :bounce: this deserves more than five stars

btw, was there any nurbs patch modeling involved in any of the models in UW or all based from polygon then zbrush ?

elfufu
01-24-2006, 03:33 AM
thanks , all polys... :) models and textures were done in zbrush

Riash
01-24-2006, 05:11 AM
:buttrock: Whoah! Very cool stuff man. * - There! that makes 6 stars! Can I ask what is the approximate production time on any one of those characters? Like the winged character that breaks through the window. What's the breakup of modeling and texturing time?
Great stuff - thanks for sharing. I've got to check out Underworld Evolutions now. Would also be great to see some wires if that's possible.

:thumbsup: :thumbsup:

- Riash Shahnawaz.

elfufu
01-25-2006, 01:44 AM
Hey thanks for the Kind words...I will post more info as soon as i have a sec to write ...gotta work..