PDA

View Full Version : Awesome Animation reel - Jacob Svensson

Jacob(S)
01-21-2006, 05:51 PM
Well, don't really know about awesome, just hoping for some attention... ;)

I've been working and playing with 3D for a couple of years now, but started
animating only a year ago, and so this is my first reel. Hope you'll like it!

http://www.jacobsvensson.com/reel/screens.png (http://www.jacobsvensson.com/reel/JacobS_AnimReel_480_1Mb.mov)
Demo Reel (http://www.jacobsvensson.com/reel/JacobS_AnimReel_480_1Mb.mov)
(.mov 13 MB)

Kenton Baines
01-22-2006, 12:26 PM
nice. if you finished off the lighting and texturing in some of the shots it would be very good.

what did you use for the wires on the robot rig ? was it all just one skeleton or did you have seperate deformers ?

meisterschiller
01-22-2006, 12:47 PM
hey jacob,
for that youre animating since one year this is very good, i realy liked the robot and im realy looking forward to see some scenes lighted and textured...
keep up the animating..

Jacob(S)
01-22-2006, 05:33 PM
Thanks for your replies, it's very appreciated!

nice. if you finished off the lighting and texturing in some of the shots it would be very good.

what did you use for the wires on the robot rig ? was it all just one skeleton or did you have seperate deformers ?

Iv'e left them unlighted and untextured intentionally since I've seen in many places that when you're applying for an animating position they only want to see the animations. I have a separate reel where I show off my other skills such as modeling, texturing and lighting.

It's a bit unclear in this version of the reel since it's a lower resolution than the original, but the Ninja, the flea and the robots are all downloaded from Kiel Figgins website - www.3dfiggins.com. I've "only" animated them.

NickWhitmire
01-22-2006, 06:32 PM