PDA

View Full Version : FinalYear _ Individual Project

meisterschiller
01-20-2006, 10:46 PM
Hello everyone,
im a student at the University of Bradford and im very delighted to show you the work ive done during the last 2 months.
Its the second time for me to work on a 2d/3d project and the second time that ive done 3d animations.
I used 3dsMax8, Combustion, Photoshop and Premiere.
I hope youll like it and im looking forward to get some great feedback from you guys...

The movie can be watched or downloaded at www.meisterschiller.de (http://www.meisterschiller.de)
you can either stream it or save it by rightclick and "save target as" (it has about 40 mb)

If there are any problems please let me know and ill see what i can do..

peterT
01-20-2006, 11:27 PM
I really like it. I think the animation is really well done, and it is understandable, though they don't talk.
The only critic I have is that the fly in te beginning, writing out the name, seemed a little edgy.
Besides that, very well done:) did you use box moddeling for the flies? the fat fly is great:)

meisterschiller
01-20-2006, 11:44 PM
hey peter, thx very much for your reply.
im very happy you liked it, it was the major task for me to achieve that everyone would understand whats happening without having them talk...

jeah that beginning is edgy youre right, i used a path constraint for animating the fly along a spline but i couldnt get it more smooth (i should and would have spent more time for it but there was no time because of the deadline.. unfortunatly!)

yes, i used boxmodeling for the lowres versions and then put more detail into in with zBrush.. (i have planned to use normal maps but in the end i didn`t because i had some problems at the animation stage)

the fat fly i my favourite aswell :)

tres
01-25-2006, 02:33 PM
hi, nice movie!
finally seeing your work is great! :thumbsup:
i like the the moment the fly bangs into the window =)

rigging must have benn hell, hm?

jesuislinus
01-25-2006, 02:38 PM