PDA

View Full Version : First try in Matte sketch

gpepper
01-18-2006, 09:53 PM
Hi !
Usely I'm in the 3D gallery, but here I am !
This is my first post in this 2D gallery. And here is my first try in concept matte painting. Only a sketch for the moment:

http://gpepper.free.fr/matte/test3.jpg

Here is the making:

http://gpepper.free.fr/matte/matte_making.jpg

voilą !

makaron
01-18-2006, 10:01 PM
Hi Gpepper... well, it“s a first time for everything... ;) this gonna be nice to see the progress

:wavey:

gpepper
01-18-2006, 10:38 PM
Thanks Mona ! :)

Rebeccak
01-28-2006, 07:07 PM
gpepper,

Hey, I've just discovered this thread! Nice to see you in the 2D area...this looks quite nice! Are there any updates down the line? :)

Cheers,

~Rebeccak

ThePhotographer
01-28-2006, 07:46 PM
That makes me dream of my ski holidays in Meribel very soon ! I find it looks good, but I'm not an expert in matte painting though ....

Zapan
01-28-2006, 07:53 PM
Hey Gilles , found you :bounce:

thx to Beckie the queen of advertising :scream:
Awesome matte mate (pff ok this one sucks) :D
Looks like a LOTR kinda landscape ... really cool ...

I also saw your students Harry Potters one (http://forums.cgsociety.org/showthread.php?t=313264) ... truely beautiful too ... (I'm making ads too)

Great work my friend , hope to see plenty of those soon :thumbsup:

cheers ,

-Steph

gpepper
01-28-2006, 08:50 PM
gpepper,

Hey, I've just discovered this thread! Nice to see you in the 2D area...this looks quite nice! Are there any updates down the line? :)

Cheers,

~Rebeccak

Thanks Beckie !
This is just a try ! I'm not so familiar with 2D but I really want to progress in this ! No real update, but maybe I will post some other "sketch" soon !

That makes me dream of my ski holidays in Meribel very soon ! I find it looks good, but I'm not an expert in matte painting though ....