PDA

View Full Version : Textbooks?

raylistic
01-11-2006, 04:17 PM
Hi, i am new to adobe after effects and is there any textbook in the market for beginners? i hope anyone of you can reccomend a good one to me cause i got a hard time finding it.

Mylenium
01-11-2006, 04:22 PM
Hi, i am new to adobe after effects and is there any textbook in the market for beginners? i hope anyone of you can reccomend a good one to me cause i got a hard time finding it.

Try the Chris and Trish Meyer "Creating Motion Graphics in After Effects" books. They are still the most comprehensive and easily understandable ones.

Mylenium

raylistic
01-12-2006, 12:31 AM
alright thanks! How about the classroom series? Are they good?

Aneks
01-12-2006, 02:26 AM
I found the class room books good for begining with. But if you are looking for a book on vfx compositing with ae. I recommned this book :

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/0321316207/qid=1137032608/sr=2-2/ref=pd_bbs_b_2_2/104-6775976-1067940?s=books&v=glance&n=283155

after effects 6.5 studio techniques by Mark Christiansen

Fess
01-12-2006, 07:43 PM
Hey,

I was going to post a relative thread like this, I see someone's already ahead of me.

I'm looking for study material also:

classroom series: got mixed reviews

Creating Motion Graphics in After Effects : Is this for beginners and will it help you learn the interface? I'm not really interested in making crazy effects yet. I just want to get to know the tools and workflow techniques.

after effects 6.5 studio techniques : Is this for beginners?

Total Training DVD's : expensive price tag for this, does anyone have any experience with these DVD?

:curious:
Fess

Mylenium
01-12-2006, 08:42 PM
classroom series: got mixed reviews

Not that great. After it you're just as confused as before.