PDA

View Full Version : bvh - Import problem


Rafcg
01-10-2006, 10:16 PM
Hi,
I have prmanently problem with importing bvh files. Some files are just imported, but some generate some enigmatic Error and loading is breaked.
Why ?!
bvh have diferent versions ?


:) Raf

Grenal
01-11-2006, 12:27 AM
Yes, unfortunately, bvh can be written/read differently by some programs. MotionBuilder unfortunately wants bvh's in a different format than most.

You can save a bvh out of MB, open it up in a text editor, then go compare it to the other version you are trying import. Change the format to fit MB's and that should work (I've done it in the past, but not for a while now...).


Hope that helps

Rafcg
01-11-2006, 11:21 AM
ok :)
thnx :)

CGTalk Moderation
01-11-2006, 11:21 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.