PDA

View Full Version : External alpha masking


Hardrawk
01-10-2006, 11:13 AM
Hi!

I'm trying to mask an animation with a prerendered external mask. The source images are rendered as premultiplied from my 3d app. When using the external mask i get a thin border from the antialiased edge of the alpha mask. This is a classic problem.. How do i get past this in AE?

Regards Johan.

Mylenium
01-10-2006, 12:17 PM
Hi!

I'm trying to mask an animation with a prerendered external mask. The source images are rendered as premultiplied from my 3d app. When using the external mask i get a thin border from the antialiased edge of the alpha mask. This is a classic problem.. How do i get past this in AE?

Regards Johan.

Effects -> Channel -> Remove Color Matting

Mylenium

Hardrawk
01-10-2006, 02:14 PM
But of course!!! You made my day.. Thanks a million..:love:

Regards Johan.

MichaelMaehring
09-05-2006, 01:50 PM
Thanks Mylenium!

One more thing:
apply the remove color matting effect before adding other effects

regards,
m

CGTalk Moderation
09-05-2006, 01:50 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.