PDA

View Full Version : mag(velocity) not working


DangerAhead
01-03-2006, 08:40 PM
I can't seem to get mag(velocity) to work on a PP basis. Or at least my numeric particle display isn't showing it. It just shows zero.

Is it just a problem with the "numeric" particle type?

apoc519
01-03-2006, 09:03 PM
well... in order to see mag(velocity). You going to have to create a per particle attribute and make it equal to mag(velocity). Then you can type that attribute name into the numeric thing. If you've got that much already then i dunno.

CGTalk Moderation
01-03-2006, 09:03 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.