PDA

View Full Version : Anatomy Thread of Zapan - 3D

Pages : [1] 2 3

Zapan
12-27-2005, 10:29 PM
Latest Update : (http://forums.cgsociety.org/showthread.php?p=4258975#post4258975)

http://perso.orange.fr/zapan/Emotion/Xiangface7.jpg (http://forums.cgsociety.org/showthread.php?p=4258975#post4258975)

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hi everybody,:wavey:

Let me introduce myself ... My full name is Stéphane Brouty , I studied basic drawing during two years in Arts appliqués in France , then I started to learn 3D for almost 4 years now... Always trying to improve my modeling skills and I recently decided to open an individual anatomy thread to post my little research concerning anatomy.

So my main goal in here is to make some quick modeling tests on anatomy parts mostly hard for me to figure out how it works... so lot of references , and a basic shape focused on the subject...

Hope you guys will enjoy my little tests as much as me...
Feel free to comment and crit everything , either proportions and shape or anything about the modeling part... I've planned to use maya for all the modeling , of course I will let you know if I use another package ... Most of references are from 3d.sk (http://www.3d.sk/) , plus my own me ( I've got a little mirror which it helps me a lot) :D .

First test is following ... :bounce:

Zapan
12-27-2005, 10:35 PM
Ok first study , pretty easy the nose .. :)

Here the modeling process about 15 mins :

http://perso.orange.fr/zapan/anatomy/nosewire.jpg

Then I tried using the same mesh to create different kind of nose , according to different faces ...

http://perso.orange.fr/zapan/anatomy/nose1.jpghttp://perso.orange.fr/zapan/anatomy/nose2.jpg
http://perso.orange.fr/zapan/anatomy/nose3.jpghttp://perso.orange.fr/zapan/anatomy/nose4.jpg

Let me know what you guys think about it...

Tomorrow I'll try something a bit more tricky : eyes ...

Rebeccak
12-27-2005, 11:11 PM