PDA

View Full Version : Modify Selection Option not available in Painter?


zabdul
12-26-2005, 03:11 PM
Hi All,
I use this option all the time in Photoshop but for some reason the options are all greyed out in Painter. I'm talking about under "Select" > "Modify" > where you can expand or contract your selected pixels. Any idea why this is greyed out for me? I've tried being on different layers, but it never comes up black. I need this tool! Can anyone help? (I'm in IX, btw.)
Thanks!
e

ElviratheCat
12-26-2005, 04:18 PM
Yes it is there under select!
Edie

Munk
12-26-2005, 04:33 PM
You should be able to use the Select>Modify commands on any selection created using the Rectangular, Oval and Lasso tool. If you use a layer that has been dropped to the canvas to create the selection you must first apply the Select>Transform Selection command before using one of the Modify commands. You have to do the same when you commit/convert a Shape to a default layer and apply the Drop and Select command.

Munk

zabdul
12-29-2005, 09:51 PM
That did it Munk, thanks!
:)
e

CGTalk Moderation
12-29-2005, 09:51 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.