PDA

View Full Version : Compose problems


a3dmind
12-19-2005, 11:10 PM
Hi people

I set up a very simple character. Animated and recorded him taking two steps. Then applied the clip and from that point and on the prog won't let me animate the character. What is wrong? I try loading the finished advanced tutorial scene with the TRex and that works just fine but I cannot tell the difference in my setup!

Any ideas???

a3dmind

a3dmind
12-19-2005, 11:49 PM
Oh... and motion compensation options are not available!? Obviously im missing something important...

a_joke
01-08-2006, 03:32 AM
i'm having a bit of a problem with compose as well. everytime i use either clip or cut in the compose tab something funky happens to my character. in the first picture you'll see my guy animated( in position anyway...)



http://forums.cgsociety.org/attachment.php?attachmentid=87722&stc=1

and next once i've tried to make a clip out of it he'll do a field goal...whats with that!!!

http://forums.cgsociety.org/attachment.php?attachmentid=87723&stc=1

i've cheked with the z-axis on his shoulder bones ( which is being affected ) and everything seems kosher...oh yeah and his arms won't move atfer that either....



sorry a3dmind this isn't really going to help you, but it'll keep this thread alive and not buried.this way someone might help us both.:shrug:

CGTalk Moderation
01-08-2006, 03:32 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.